Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Kalpana Kumari, MD, FAAP -  - Pediatric Care

Rise & Shine Pediatrics

Kalpana Kumari, MD, FAAP

Pediatric Care located in South Plainfield, NJ

4.9/5 Star Rating
30 total reviews

Dr. Kalpana Kumari always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 30 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kalpana Kumari below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lis Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
I give 5 stars , new place is clean and very spacious , great friendly staff, Dr. Kumari is a great doctor. She on point
Family H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
Thank you Dr. Kumari for taking care of both of children. The staff has always been accommodating and Dr. kumari takes extra effort to make sure our concerns are addressed.
Harmit S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
Dr. Kumari and her wonderful staff provided care for my daughter since she was 2 days old until she turned 18 months as we had to move away from the US. Dr. Kumari is a great and caring doctor, her attention to detail and politeness during each visit made our daughter's experience so smooth. We couldn't have asked for a better doctor and staff being first-time parents. Her recommendations for specialists also were amazing which made our life so much better. Thank you Doctor and everyone at Rise and Shine, We really appreciate it. I would 100% recommend Dr. Kumari and Rise and Shine to all parents looking for reliable and experienced pediatricians
Nilesh D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
During Feb 2014 I moved to Edison, NJ from SFO and I was searching for good pediatrician. I found Dr. K based on reviews available on internet. But when I visited first time to Dr. K office, I was pleasantly amaze the way Dr. K treats kids and other staff in her office. Now my son tell us that Dr.K is his best friend who takes care of his health.
Aname Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
Always an excellent experience. The staff, nurses and doctor are so kind. The doctor always listens to every concern that I have regarding my kids and explains everything very well.
Ranjani S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/20
Dr Kumari is amazing. She is the best Dr ever.
Angeline R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/20
Well cared and considerate patient care . Baby friendly ambience and team . Excellent pediatrician.
Romia N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/20
My daughter is under Dr. Kymari's care since late 6years. I always had a pleasant experience on my visits. The staffs are really helpful and cooperative. Dr Kumari always very patience with me as I mostly panic when my daughter got sick. They are very quick with the appointments too. I will definitely recommend Dr Kumari to any kids especially any first time parents who need doctor who is patience with the new parents and answers all the questions properly without loosing her cool.
Adrienne C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/20
Dr. Kumari still had the excellent level of care in person and online. Wonderful doctor!
Aelan K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/20
The care and precautions they take during these covid times as we take our children for checkup is amazing. They moved into a bigger space, and they make sure there’s no contact with other patients. And the whole staff is literally in a hazmat suit. And Dr Kumari her staff staff are super professional. She has been doctor to all my 3 girls.
Dhenu P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/20
Had good experience with the doctor and all the other staff...
Pooja C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/20
Dr. Kumari and her office staff are AMAZING!!!! I’m so thankful to all their hard work to assist each of their patients. Especially during Covid19, they’re so efficient and quick at responding to your concerns. My kids have been going to Dr. Kumari’s office since they were 1 and we have been overly statisfied by their services! Thank Dr. Kumari and team! You guys are the best!!!!!
Rashmi P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/19
Dr Kalpana Kumari and her staffs are very much friendly and caring. i always got their response when i need in emergency situation of my kid's health even in midnight.
Naveen K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/19
Dr Kumari is very good and polite. She listens for all concerns patiently. Explains good habits to kids. My son was getting scared with other doctors, he is very good with dr. Kumari.
Magda P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/19
Dr. Kumari's entire team is great! specially Diane at the front desk, she always goes out of her way to accommodate your needs.
Aracelis C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/19
She is the best doctor for my kids she help me like she was her family my son need special care they didn’t want to help me in the school but the doctor help me and now he is and special class
Paola P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/19
Best doctor ever! dr. Kumari has been my daughters' doctor since they were born. She's a great doctor, her knowledge and passion for what she does is amazing. She's reliable and very professional.
Paola P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/19
Best doctor ever! Dr. Kumari has been my daughters' doctor since they were born. She's a great doctor, her knowledge and passion for what she does is amazing. She's reliable and very professional.
Ana V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/19
Love everyone from the front desk to the doctors!
Jennifer M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/19
Dr. Kumari is a great pediatrician as well as Dr. Nagnur. They are both very caring and they take their time to check your child. They answer any and all questions. Her staff is very nice and professional. Being a mom of 6 I have had a great experience with Rise and Shine Pediatrics and recommend them to all moms!!